World Cup 2019: India Vs Pakistan to be held on Sunday

Get Daily Updates In Email

World Cup 2019: India Vs Pakistan to be held on Sunday

The intense rivalry between India and Pakistan can be seen in the world of cricket. The cricketing history between the two teams is not hidden from any one. Whenever, there is India Vs Pakistan match there is a lot of excitement, joy and compensation not only between the two teams but also among their respective country citizens.

As World Cup 2019 is going on, The two teams is going to have a match on Sunday at Manchester for which citizens of both the countries are eagerly waiting. Both the team players have intense pressure to register win and the wait is going to be over tomorrow.

World Cup head to head match between India & Pakistan:

  • Matches: 6
  • India won: 6
  • Pakistan won: 0
  • Ties: 0

It is clearly evident that Pakistan never had a chance to enjoy their win over India. The players will be doing every bit of theirs to register a win and on the other side Indian team will try to keep their winning streak intact.

So far now, The Indian team won 5 out of 5 in the World Twenty20 (including a bowl-out after a tie) and 2 out of 4 in the Champions Trophy.

Have a look at the games between India and Pakistan so far:

  • The World Cup, Sydney, 1992. India won by 43 runs
  • The World Cup, Bangalore, 1996. India won by 39 runs
  • The World Cup, Manchester, 1999. India won by 47 runs
  • The World Cup, Centurion, 2003. India won by 6 wickets
  • Champions Trophy, Birmingham, 2004. Pakistan won by 3 wickets
  • World T20, Durban, 2007. Match tied (India won in the Super-over)
  • World T20, Johannesburg, 2007. India won by 5 runs
  • Champions Trophy, Centurion, 2009. Pakistan won by 54 runs
  • World Cup, Mohali, 2011. India won by 29 runs
  • World T20, Colombo, 2012. India won by 8 wickets
  • Champions Trophy, Birmingham, 2013. India won by 8 wickets (D/L)
  • World T20, Mirpur, 2014. India won by 7 wickets
  • World Cup, Adelaide, 2015. India won by 76 runs
  • World T20, Kolkata, 2016. India won by 6 wickets
Published by Mamatha Reddy on 15 Jun 2019

No comments:

Post a Comment